About Physics Department

The Department of Physics was established in the year 1960 at Undergraduate level, and Post-graduate course was started in the year 1971 ... The Department has a strong research base and the faculty members have been actively engaged in research and field work in material science. The faculty of the Department is also actively associated with organizing workshops for students. The Department has established seven laboratories with latest equipments. The seventeen students qualified NET/GATE/USET examinations during 2010-2015 The department has established linkages with ATI-EPI Training Institute , IRDE Dehradun for the benefit of its students, to get hands on training. The students are given exposure on technical knowhow of projects so that this knowledge can be applied by them for lucrative prospects in future.

Departmental Staff: Faculty:

1 Shri. Manoj Baloni, Msc,M.Tech,NET ,Assistant Professor & HoD

2. Smt. Anita Maliyan, M.Sc. ,NET ,Assistant Professor 9808119929

3. Dr.A.S.Rana, M.Sc,.Phd. ,Assistant Professor

Link of syllabus


Total Visitors :