About Us

Department of Political Science

The department of  Political Science was established in 1965 as U.G. department. It was upgraded to Post Graduate department in 2005 in Self – Finance Scheme.

Dr. B.M Khanna  was the first –Head of department. He worked upto 1988 till his retirement. He has rendered his services with full strength and dedication.

In 1989 Dr . Aruna Rani Mital has joined the Department. At present there are three well qualified faculties in the department.

1.    Dr.Aruna Rani Mital  

                   M.A.  M.Phil.  Ph.D.  Associate Professor & Head of Department  

2.    Dr. Priti   Tewari 

                   M.A. B.Ed. Ph.D.  Assistant  Professor         

 3.   Dr.Dinesh  Upmanyu 

              M.A.Ph.D.Assistant  Professor

                                      There are 20 seats at P.G. level approved by the university and the course is running with CBCS system.From the session 2015_16 university has introduced CBCS programme   at.U.G. level   too.Students from different states of India viz. Uttar Pradesh , Jammu & Kashmir,Nagaland, Sikkim and Delhi come to take admission in P.G. course.They all mixup with eachother and create an atmosphere of friendliness which presenst real picture of unity in diversity.Students opt Hindi and English medium for their examination.

                                      Some students after passing the P.G. course are doing M.Ed.while some are preparing for NET, SLAT andcivil services.Many students are working as teacher in schools in Nagaland and J&K. Some are doing jobs inpolice deptt. Banks and private companies.    

News & Events

Jul 06
Jun 23
May 26
May 23
May 23
May 16
May 16
May 15
May 12
May 09
May 07
May 05
Apr 19
Apr 26
May 03
Apr 28
Apr 27
Apr 25
Apr 24
Apr 23
Apr 23
Apr 23
Apr 23
Apr 23
Dec 28
Dec 21
Dec 19
Dec 19
Total Visitors :